Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


At Eumundi State School we offer all eight major Key Learning Areas:

  • English

  •  Maths

  •  Science

  •  Health and Physical Education

  •  History

  • Geography

  •  The Arts including Music

  •  Languages other than English (LOTE)

  •  Technology

Australia is moving toward a national framework for schooling, with the aim of raising education standards and achieving nationally consistent curriculum, assessment and reporting.

On 8 December 2010, Australian education ministers endorsed the content for Foundation Year to Year 10 English, Mathematics, Science and History.  Foundation (F) in the Australian Curriculum refers to the year before Year 1. In Queensland this year of schooling is called the Preparatory Year, or Prep (P).

The QSA and Queensland's school sectors - Education Queensland, Queensland Catholic Education Commission and Independent Schools Queensland - have agreed on a staged approach to the implementation of the P-10 Australian Curriculum.

From 2012, schools have implemented the Australian Curriculum in the areas of English, Maths, Science, History and Geography. ​